Node-Red

This week, I used Node-red to display data I have for my temperature, humidity and muscle sensors. Based on the values of my sensors, I would send alerts to myself.

Temperature

I set up a flow that captured whether the temperature in my room was above 72 degrees F. It if was, then it would send a high degree alert. I also captured this data in a mqtt.log from my terminal.

Stress

I’ve also been using a muscle sensor to test tension levels. This time, I placed the sensor on my chest to capture when I would tense my chest and not breathe as consistently, indicating a higher level of “stress”. Similar to the temperature sensor, if the stress level was above a certain threshold (in this case 60) then I would have a message saying I had exceeded the stress level, with a friendly reminder to breathe.

Leave a comment